Review: Squier Vintage Modified 70’s Stratocaster

Amazing guitar, I absolutely love it. Like most of the other “vintage modified” series, the neck is flawless. The stock pickups (Duncan Designed single coils) are sweet. Some Stratocaster purists would complain that they don’t have enough “quack”, but I’m totally fine with it. I spent about 15min total adjusting the action and pickup heights to suit my taste and it’s been rocking ever since.

I’ll post some pics of mine and maybe a video, but I can honestly say that if you’re in the market for a Stratocaster and want to save some dough, check these out. I don’t know what’s going on in Indonesia, but they’re making some badass guitars these days.

About Dave Balmer

JavaScript guru, mobile app developer.

Leave a Reply

